Announcing the winners for 2017 Blue Planet Prize

June 14, 2017

Today, we issued a press release announcing the winners of the 26th Blue Planet Prize.

The winners are

Prof. Hans J. Schellnhuber (Germany)

Founder and Director of the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)

Prof. Gretchen C. Daily (USA)

Bing Professor of Environmental Science in the Department of Biology, Director of the Center for Conservation Biology, and Senior Fellow at the Stanford Woods Institute, at Stanford University, Co-Founder and Faculty Director of the Natural Capital Project

The commemorative lectures by the winners will be held at the United Nations University (Shibuya Ward, Tokyo) on October 19 (Thursday).

Details will be posted on our website at a later date.

For more information about winners, click here.

(Left) Prof. Hans J. Schellnhuber (Germany)
(Right) Prof. Gretchen C. Daily (USA)

page top