Announcing the winners for 2018 Blue Planet Prize

June 13, 2018

Today, we issued a press release announcing the winners of the 27th Blue Planet Prize.

The winners are

Prof. Brian Walker (Australia)

Hon. Research Fellow of the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) Hon. Professor, Australian National University

Prof. Malin Falkenmark (Sweden)

Professor of Applied and International Hydrology Senior Researcher at Stockholm Resilience Center, Senior Scientific Advisor to the Stockholm International Water Institute (SIWI)

The commemorative lectures by the winners will be held at the United Nations University (Shibuya Ward, Tokyo) on October 11 (Thursday), at the Kyoto University on 13 (saturday).

Details will be posted on our website at a later date.

For more information about winners, click here.

(Left) Prof. Brian Walker (Australia)
(Right) Prof. Malin Falkenmark (Sweden)

page top