Announcing the 2021 Blue Planet Prize winners

June 16, 2021

Today, we issued a press release announcing the winners of the 30th Blue Planet Prize.

The winners are

Prof. Veerabhadran Ramanathan (USA)

Edward A. Frieman Endowed Presidential Chair in Climate Sustainability
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego

Prof. Mohan Munasinghe (Sri Lanka)

Professor, Department of Geography University of California, Los Angeles

Founder Chairman, Munasinghe Institute for Development (MIND)

For more information about winners, click here.

(Left) Prof. Veerabhadran Ramanathan (USA)
(Right) Prof. Mohan Munasinghe (Sri Lanka)

page top